Introduction to the Philadelphia Eagles PDF Print E-mail
Written by Administrator   
Wednesday, 04 August 2010 11:08
The Philadelphia Eagles are known as a professional American football team that are based in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. The Eagles have made two appearances in the Super Bowl and have won three NFL(National Football Leagues) titles, they lost at 1980 to the Oakland Raiders, at 2004 they lost to the New England Patriots. The Philadelphia Eagles were named after the famous "Blue Eagle" which is a symbol used the stimulus programs(New Deal) during a time referred to as the "Great Depression". Most Sports agencies traditionally gives the eagles good chance at post season play almost every year. In the Pro Football Hall of Fame some of the Eagle players have been inducted, some of the names include Bob Brown, Reggie White, Chuck Bednarik, Tommy McDonald, Steve Van Buren, Pete Pihos, Earle(Greasy) Neale, Norm Van Brocklin and Sonny Jurgensen.
Last Updated on Sunday, 15 July 2012 08:51